Thailand’s Royal Gazette announces four new ministers in Thai Cabinet


The Royal Gazette has published an announcement yesterday, March 23rd, of four new ministers, appointed to the Thai cabinet under the government of Prime Minister Prayut Chan-O’Cha, effective immediately.

The newly appointed ministers are to replace former Education Minister Natapol Teepsuwan, Digital Economy Minister Buddhipongse Punnakanta, and Transport Deputy Minister Thaworn Senniam, who were stripped of their cabinet seats and facing imprisonment for their roles in the anti-Yingluck government protests in 2013 and 2014, according to the Criminal Court. The former Ministers are currently free on bail.

By the virtue of Section 158 of the Constitution of the Kingdom of Thailand, therefore, it is ordered by His Majesty to appoint the following ministers:

Weerasak Wangsuphakijkosol is Deputy Minister of Transport.

Chaiwut Thanakmanusorn is Minister of Digital Economy.

Sanit Lertkrai is Deputy Minister of Commerce.

Trinuch Thientong will be Education Minister.


Don’t forget to subscribe to our newsletter and get all our news delivered to you in one spam-free daily e-mail Click here!

Help support The Pattaya News in 2021!

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Google News, Instagram, Tiktok, Youtube, Pinterest, Parler, Flipboard, or Tumblr

Join the discussion in our Facebook group in the comments below.

Want to advertise with us or inquire about us promoting your business, event, charity, or local-sport, etc? E-mail us at

Have a General news tip, press release, question, comment, etc? We are not interested in SEO proposals. Mail us at

User Review
3 (1 vote)
National News Writer at The Pattaya News from September 2020 to October, 2022. Born and raised in Bangkok, Nop enjoys telling stories of her hometown through her words and pictures. Her educational experience in the United States and her passion for journalism have shaped her genuine interests in society, politics, education, culture, and art.