Royal Gazette officially announces seven new Ministers in Thai Cabinet


The Royal Gazette has published an announcement today stating seven new ministers appointed to the Thai cabinet under the government of Prime Minister Prayut Chan-Ocha, effective after they take the oath of office before His Majesty the King.

By the virtue of Section 158 of the Constitution of the Kingdom of Thailand, therefore, it is ordered by His Majesty to appoint the following ministers:

Foreign Minister Don Pramudwinai is now a Deputy Prime Minister.

Supattanaphong Punmeechaow is Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Energy.

Anucha Nakasai is the Minister of the Prime Ministers Office.

Predee Daochai is the Minister of Finance.

Anek Laothammatas is the Minister of Higher Education, Science, Research, and Innovation.

Suchart Chomklin is the Minister of Labor.

Narumon Pinyosinwat is the Deputy Minister of Labor.

User Review
0 (0 votes)