Qatar bans all Thai nationals from visiting Qatar and 13 other countries


Qatar announced on Sunday that has decided to ban all Thai nationals, regardless if they had a permanent residence, work permit, etc. due to the outbreak of the novel Covid-19 Coronavirus.

The order, which included 13 other countries which are Bangladesh, China, Egypt, India, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Nepal, Pakistan, the Philippines, South Korea, Sri Lanka, and Syria, is temporary according to the country.

It is unclear what were the stipulations for being on the list as some of the countries listed had little cases or signs of an outbreak while others were left out. The country had already suspended flights to and from Italy earlier in the week.

All of Qatar’s recent cases have been foreign nationals and visitors to the country which prompted the decision by the Qatar government.



User Review
2.5 (2 votes)