Five tourism islands in Rayong to close for four months


Rayong –

Five tourism islands in Rayong to be closed for four months.

The Department of National Parks, Wildlife and Plant Conservation (DNP) has announced the closure of five tourism islands in Rayong which are Ku Dee Island, Talu Island, Kruay Island, Kham Island, and Pla Teen Island.


These five islands are to be closed for tourism from June 1st to September 30th.

The DNP said the closure is for tourists’ safety and natural self-restoration. This is a combination of the current Covid-19 situation in the island as well as to allow the local environment to recover in advance of hopeful tourism later in the year, both domestic and foreign.


Help support The Pattaya News in 2021!

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Google News, Instagram, Tiktok, Youtube, Pinterest, Flipboard, Parler, or Tumblr

Join us on LINE for breaking alerts!

Join the discussion in our Facebook group or in the comments below.

Want to advertise with us or inquire about promoting your business, event, charity, or sporting event? E-mail us at

Image after post content
Goong Nang is a News Translator who has worked professionally for multiple news organizations in Thailand for many years and has worked with The Pattaya News for more than four years. Specializes primarily in local news for Phuket, Pattaya, and also some national news, with emphasis on translation between Thai to English and working as an intermediary between reporters and English-speaking writers. Originally from Nakhon Si Thammarat, but lives in Phuket and Krabi except when commuting between the three.