Sa Kaeo will require fourteen day self quarantine for anyone entering province from Chonburi, three other provinces

Sa Kaeo-

Sa Kaeo authorities announced yesterday, December 31st, 2020, that a fourteen day self quarantine will be required for people who come from four “high risk” provinces, including Chonburi, home of Pattaya.

The other three provinces are Rayong, Bangkok and Samut Sakhon.

The self quarantine order will be monitored by local health volunteers and authorities and violations could see stiff legal penalties. Those traveling to the province must inform provincial health officials upon arrival to arrange their self quarantine.

The order will stay in effect until January 5th at this time, Sa Kaeo officials added. The Pattaya News advises anyone traveling out of the province to check on possible restrictions at your destination province ahead of time.

User Review
5 (1 vote)
Adam Judd
Mr. Adam Judd is the Co-owner of TPN Media since December 2017. He is originally from Washington D.C., America, but has also lived in Dallas, Sarasota, and Portsmouth. His background is in retail sales, HR, and operations management, and has written about news and Thailand for many years. He has lived in Pattaya for over nine years as a full-time resident, is well known locally and been visiting the country as a regular visitor for over a decade. His full contact information, including office contact information, can be found on our Contact Us page below. Stories please e-mail About Us: Contact Us: