Newly appointed Thai ministers take an oath of office before His Royal Majesty the King on Mother’s Day


  Prime Minister Prayut Chan O’Cha led the new six cabinet ministers and Foreign Minister Don Pramudwinai to recite the oath of office which makes their new positions official before Their Royal Majesties the King and Queen at the Ambara Villa in Dusit Palace, Bangkok, today, August 12, in the morning.

  The Seven ministers include Don Pramudwinai as Deputy Prime Minister, Supatthanaphong Phanmichaow as Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Energy, Anucha Nakasai as the Minister of the Prime Minister’s Office, Predee Daochai as the Minister of Finance, Anek Laothammatas as the Minister of Higher Education, Science, Research, and Innovation, Suchart Chomklin as the Minister of Labor, and Narumon Pinyosinwat as the Deputy Minister of Labor.

  The ceremony is considered the conclusion of the appointment process. The ministers will start their first job by attending a cabinet meeting tomorrow, August 13.

User Review
1 (1 vote)
Mr. Adam Judd is the Co-owner of TPN media since December 2017. He is originally from Washington D.C., America, but has also lived in Dallas, Sarasota, and Portsmouth. His background is in retail sales, HR, and operations management, and has written about news and Thailand for many years. He has lived in Pattaya for over eight years as a full-time resident, is well known locally and been visiting the country as a regular visitor for over a decade. His full contact information, including office contact information, can be found on our Contact Us page below. Stories please e-mail About Us: Contact Us: